Copenhagen-based free improv/noise trio

“The Moms do intend to grab you and offer a twisted but surprisingly meditative experience, pushing your mind through a dark but eventful void. This intense journey guarantees that you may explore new and sometimes even torturing colors and shades within the ever-expanding sonic universes of the saxes, double bass and guitar.”

– Eyal Hareuveni //

Albert Cirera: saxophone/objects
Asger Thomsen: double bass/objects
Taus Bregnhøj-Olesen: electric guitar/circuit bent effect pedals

check our facebook page for more updates

photo: Roberto Bordiga

Kalipedia is the debut release of Copenhagen-based textural noise/free improv trio The Moms. Manipualating conventional instruments in self-invented unorthodox ways the trio creates an ever-changing music that grabs you and invites you in. It’s 39 minutes and 34 seconds of music without breaks and it’s ripply! There’s no soothing melodies or calming new-age harmonies, yet it can be a meditative experience if you accept the push and let your mind slip through the void.

Release June 9th 2020


African Paper

Aural Aggravation


JazzNyt (Greek)